Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find World History Articles in Databases
A database of over 100 full text scholarly journal including some volumes dating back to the 19th century.
Project Muse - Standard Collection
A database of over 100 full text scholarly journals mainly within the past five years.
World History In Context
Covers information on the most significant people, events, and topics in world history. Includes magazine, journal and news articles, as well as primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
Academic Search Premier
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Historical Newspapers Online
The following sources provide access to or information on historical newspapers, primarily American.
Chronicling America (Historic Newspapers)
Search America's historic newspaper pages from 1836-1922 or use the U.S. Newspaper Directory to find information about American newspapers published between 1690-present.
An archive of old newspapers from US, Australia, and New Zealand
Google Newspaper Archives
Searchable newspapers back to the 19th century.
Go to the main page for GoogleBooks and perform a search. In the results screen, select "newspapers" from the tools dropdown.
Library of Congress- Collections with Newspapers
From the Library of Congress, organized by topic, features major events covered in historic newspapers.
List of 50 States' Historical Newspapers
This is a great(!!!) list of hard to find newspapers that are available online- so many collections are in print only, so this is a great resource to have.