Library Home: SED 587: Advanced Application of Positive Behavior Supports: eBooks

eBook Database

eBook Central is Assumption's largest database for electronic books but there are a handful of others living in other databases. To search all for all eBooks use the Search All or Books tabs.

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online books for download or print, by chapter or page. Complete Collection of Academic titles available for download to your computer, or reading device, or you can print by chapter or page (limit varies).

Here's a quick video to introduce you to the basic functions of eBook Central!

Research Guide for eBooks

Use this guide for tips, tricks, and general guidance on eBooks!

eBooks
by d'Alzon Library Last Updated Jul 15, 2024 124 views this year

Search All!

Search All

All resources in one search

Advanced Search
Articles

Search for scholarly and popular articles

Databases A-Z Find Article by DOI
Books

Search the d'Alzon Library collection

Course Reserves Advanced Search
Videos

Search the d'Alzon video collection

Popular Streaming Films
Journals

Search for a journal or magazine by title or ISSN

Browse Journals by Subject
Get Help

We are here to help!
Search our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs),
contact us by chat, or schedule an appointment
to meet with a librarian.

FAQ Make an Appointment

Special Education: A Reference Book for Policy and Curriculum Development by Arlene Sacks
ISBN: 9781682179505
Publication Date: 2018-11-30
A reference work that presents a chronology focusing on special education, its development, and the important issues that both positively and negatively affect the field. Updated through current events, this edition provides an excellent introduction to special education in all of its practical aspects-how it developed, its curriculum, assessment issues, the law, and advocacy.
Special Education International Perspectives by Anthony F. Rotatori (Editor); Jeffrey P. Bakken (Editor); Festus E. Obiakor (Editor); Sandra Burkhardt (Editor); Umesh Sharma (Editor)
ISBN: 9781784410964
Publication Date: 2014-08-26
The volume provides a comprehensive discussion of special education from across the globe. The volume includes chapters from major countries such as United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Russia and Japan as well as countries such as Nigeria, Israel and Pakistan.

Assessment for Intervention by Rachel Brown-Chidsey (Editor); Kristina J. Hokkanen (Editor); Patti L. Harrison (Foreword by)
ISBN: 9781462506873
Publication Date: 2012-10-18
Problem-solving assessment is an essential component of multi-tiered systems of support such as response to intervention (RTI) and positive behavioral interventions and supports (PBIS). This authoritative work provides a complete guide to implementing a wide range of problem-solving assessment methods: functional behavioral assessment, interviews, classroom observations, curriculum-based measurement, rating scales, and cognitive instruments.
An Educator's Guide to Schoolwide Positive Behavioral Interventions and Supports by Jason E. Harlacher; Billie Jo Rodriguez
ISBN: 9780990345879
Publication Date: 2017-10-06
By implementing schoolwide positive behavioral interventions and supports (SWPBIS), K-12 educators can create an encouraging, productive school culture. This title introduces readers to the comprehensive SWPBIS framework and explores the key elements of its three tiers of support. Learn about the authors' personal experiences in applying SWPBIS and explore practical examples of what the elements and tiers of this model look like in practice.