Below is a list of selected special education journals. If there's a journal you want that is not listed below, then search the "Journal Titles" tab on our searchbar.
If you've already got a citation (article title, journal title, volume, issue, publication date, page number(s)), follow these steps to locate the full text of your article:
1. Click on the Journal Titles tab from the library search bar.
2. Enter the title of the journal and then click the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are searching with the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
3. Locate the correct title from the results list.
4. Click the title to check if the library has the dates you need.
4. Click Access Journal to link to the article you are looking for.
5. If the journal or date you need is not available, Order the article from our interlibrary loan module:
Try these tips:
If an article is available full text in a database there will be an either an "HTML" or 'PDF" or "Linked Full Text" icon. Either of these will give you full text of the article. The difference is that the PDF is the article as it appears in the journal originally (including the graphics)
When you find an abstract (summary of an article) in a database and there's not a link to PDF or HTML, click on "Article Linker".
If we have the Journal in another database "Article Linker" will take you to the list of choices of where the journal can be found. Click on either "article" for direct access to the article or "journal" or the name of the database to get to the search page of the database.
If we do not have the Journal click on the link for Interlibrary loan, where we can get the article for you.