Library Home: Education: Finding Journal Articles

Find Education Articles in Databases

ERIC This link opens in a new window
A database of citations and abstracts from nearly 1,000 educational journals plus full text of educational documents and papers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
For educators and librarians. Covers assessment, best practices, continuing education, curriculum development, etc.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Includes databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.

Use these search terms to narrow or broaden your search:

Term	Example	Result
AND	media AND bias	Narrows the search to entries containing both terms.
OR	beer OR wine	Broadens the search to entries containing either term.
NOT	bat NOT baseball	Excludes entries containing the second term.
“ ”	“social work”	Retrieves results containing the exact phrase in quotes.
?	globali?ation	Wildcard: Retrieves both globalization and globalisation.
*	doctor*	Truncation: Retrieves doctor, doctors, doctored.