Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
International Organizations for Data
UNdata contains more than 60 million records from various UN groups (UNESCO, UNHCR, Food and Agriculture Organization, World Health Organization). Users can use the keyword search, view country profiles, limit results to specific UN organizations, and explore popular topics (population, crime, health): Get worldwide info, e.g. internet use.
World Bank Data
The World Bank provides financial and technical assistance to developing countries around the world. Provides numerous analyses, statistics and news on all business, cultural, economic, environmental, social, and political global issues.
Compares business regulations across the world; Has rankings, statistics, reports, and provides tools for comparison. Published by World Bank, a reputable source.
A directory for international business information.
Bureau of Labor Statistics Sites on the Web
Provides links to the main U.S. Federal Statistical Agencies, state labor market statistics, and National Statistical Agencies for other countries
Country Profiles - from Global Issues in Context
Choose a world region, then a country. Each country page includes current news, journal articles, reference book articles, statistics, quick facts and a detailed Country Profile (the link is under the "Quick Facts").
Directories to International Newspapers
Lists over 15,600 newspapers and other news sources by country and by region within each country. There is a language code next to each newspaper and separate links to alternative language versions if they are available.
Google Directory - Newspapers
Links to online newspapers from the United States and around the world.
World Press - World Headlines & Newspapers
One of the web’s largest and most comprehensive directories of World Newspapers and Magazines, sorted by Country, region, and political affiliation.
LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis®, including foreign language newspapers and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.