Library Home: Economics: Finding Journal Articles & News

Request books or articles from other libraries

If we don't have access to an article or book:

You can request an electronic copy of it (It's FREE!) from another library using Interlibrary Loan. This can usually take 1-2 days for articles or up to 1-2 weeks for books.

New Users can sign up or existing users sign in below:

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

If you've got a citation

If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:

Click on the Journals tab from the library search bar
Choose from the following options in the drop-down menu to the left of the search box: Title begins with, title equals, title contains all words, or ISSN equals.
Enter all or part of the journal title and then select the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are entering the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
Locate the correct title from the results list.
Select the title with the dates that you need and choose the database name next to your preferred dates.
You will be redirected to another screen where you can search for your article.
If the journal or date you want is not available, order the article through interlibrary loan using the link below.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

Find Economics Articles in Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world. Additionally offers many articles in the social sciences.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier covers topics in accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management. It includes articles from thousands of scholarly, professional, academic, and trade publications. Includes (Marketline) company profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies. Allows searching by fields relevant to the study of business, including company name, ticker symbol, product name, geographic location, and NAICS industry code. Harvard Business Review is here 1922-present.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
A citation database covering a wide range of economics-related literature. Use Article Linker to find the full-text articles.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Business Market Research Collection This link opens in a new window
Covers company research (Hoover's), and also articles covering regional economic and political developments of significance.

Economic/Business Newspapers & Magazines

Business Week
Business Week is a weekly business magazine published by Bloomberg. Available online or IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Searches 1984- present editions of the Wall Street Journal online.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is coverage from 1980 to present.