Tests & Measures: Books with Tests

The fourth edition of this essential resource has dozens of new scales as well as updated information for existing instruments, expanding and cementing its utility for members of all the helping professions, including psychology, social work, psychiatry, counseling, nursing, and medicine. Eachinstrument is reproduced in its entirety and critiqued by the editors, who provide guidance on how to select and score them.

Provide reviews of the most commonly used outcome and screening measures for the major psychiatric diagnoses and treatment scenarios. The full range of psychiatric disorders are covered in brief but thorough chapters, each of which provides a concise review of measurement issues related to the relevant condition, along with recommendations on which dimensions to measure – and when.

Also available as an eBook.

"filled with data, information about assessment tools, and a thorough treatment of virtually all major theoretical perspectives on the development of body image and their implications for treatment and prevention."

"organized largely with regard to content of psychological symptoms and disorders."

: visual guides and more for learning to use the Diagnostic and statistical manual (DSM-IV-TR)

Covers principles of assessment, evaluation, referral, treatment planning, and report writing. Also provides guidance on the most efficient methods for selecting and administering tests, how to interpret assessment data, and how to integrate test scores and develop treatment plans as well as instruction on ways in which to write effective, client-oriented, problem-solving psychological reports.

The most comprehensive index to commercially available tests published in English, this volume contains information on more than three thousand testing instruments. Detailed descriptions of each test include specific data on its purpose, target population, scoring, and pricing. Indexes of test titles, publishers, acronyms, and subject classifications are provided as well as notations on out-of-print tests.

Provides guidelines relevant to assessment supervision. Additionally, detailed coverage of supervision of cognitive, personality/emotional, psychoeducational, neuropsychological, forensic, and therapeutic assessments, among others, provide supervisors with guidance and structure in the supervision process.

The book shows how to collect a neurodevelopmental history, choose appropriate assessment instruments, effectively evaluate students, and accurately interpret results.

The Wechsler Preschool and Primary Scale of Intelligence is one of the most widely used assessments of intelligence for preschoolers and young children for evaluation of learning disability, developmental delay, language delay, intellectual disability, or gifted and talented classification.Essentials of WPPSI-IV provides comprehensive, step-by-step guidelines to administering, scoring, and interpreting the latest edition of this test.