Library Home: Special Education: Journal Articles

Selected Key Journals

Below is a list of selected special education journals. If there's a journal you want that is not listed below, then search the "Journal Titles" from our homepage.

Databases for articles

PsycInfo (APA) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
A database of citations and abstracts from nearly 1,000 educational journals plus full text of educational documents and papers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
For educators and librarians. Covers assessment, best practices, continuing education, curriculum development, etc.

Find Full Text in Databases

Try these tips: If an article is available full text in a database there will be an either an "HTML" or 'PDF" or "Linked Full Text" icon. Either of these will give you full text of the article. The difference is that the PDF is the article as it appears in the journal originally (including the graphics).

When you find an abstract (summary of an article) in a database and there's not a link to PDF or HTML, click on "Article Linker."
If we have the Journal in another database "Article Linker" will take you to the list of choices of where the journal can be found. Click on either "article" for direct access to the article or "journal" or the name of the database to get to the search page of the database.
If we do not have the Journal click on the link for "Interlibrary loan" where we can get the article for you.