Library Home: Criminology: Find Journal Articles

If you've got a citation

If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:

Click on the Journals tab from the library search bar
Choose from the following options in the drop-down menu to the left of the search box: Title begins with, title equals, title contains all words, or ISSN equals.
Enter all or part of the journal title and then select the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are entering the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
Locate the correct title from the results list.
Select the title with the dates that you need and choose the database name next to your preferred dates.
You will be redirected to another screen where you can search for your article.
If the journal or date you want is not available, order the article through interlibrary loan using the link below.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

Sample Citation

APA Citation Elements
Knowing the elements of an APA Citation will help you locate specific journals and their articles when searching the JOURNALS tab from the library homepage.

Find Articles

Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A general academic database with a majority of the articles in full text. Contains podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content 1985 to present.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Criminal Justice Collection This link opens in a new window
Content on: Studying law or law enforcement, Training for paralegal service, Preparing for a career in Homeland Security, Delving into forensic science, Investigating crime scenes, Developing policy, Going to court, Writing sociological reports
Criminal Justice Database - Proquest This link opens in a new window
Coverage 1981-present
Covers topics of crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, litigation and crime trends. Includes scholarly journals, correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs, and more.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines including some volumes dating back to the 19th century.
PQ One Psychology This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to many of the same scholarly and trade articles that appear in PsycInfo and PsycArticles, as well as new video collections documenting counseling sessions, historical psychological experiments, and related material. Content in this database can be organized by therapeutic approach (group counseling, family counseling, etc.) or presenting issue (anxiety, depression, etc.)
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycInfo (APA) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.