Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find Open Access Books
DOAB: Directory of Open Access Books
"The primary aim of DOAB is to increase discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility and impact."
Internet Archive Books
Create a free account to borrow eBooks. Strengths of the collection include literature, philosophy, political science, history, and more.
Extensive digital library of full-text books, plays, stories, and essays.
Find Open Streaming Video
American Archive of Public Broadcasting
More than 7,000 items from all over the US are here: television and radio episodes from 1940- present
From the Library of Congress and GBH public broadcasting. Some material may request registration, but much is free to use non-commercially without.
AP Press Archive
Largest and oldest news agency with thousands of video clips of news events. Non-commercial use only.
Civil Rights Digital Library
Use the browse feature on the left to browse by date, topic, people, collections. Extensive collection of links.
Digital Public Library of America: Video Collection
Over "42,245,361 images, texts, videos, and sounds from across the United States."
Moving Image Archive from Internet Archive
Includes: Animation and Cartoons, Arts & Music, Computers & Technology, Cultural & Academic Films, Ephemeral Films, Home Movies, Movies, News & Public Affairs, Open Source Movies, Spirituality & Religion, Sports Videos, Video Games, Vlogs, and Youth Media.
National Film Board of Canada
Films on the site can be streamed free of charge, but not downloaded without a membership fee.
US Holocaust Memorial Museum Moving Images Collection
Includes over 4,500 moving image historical records (e.g., propaganda films, Newsreel footage) and over 7,600 hours of streaming video oral history testimonials.
Find Open Access Journal Articles