Journal Articles - EDU 260 - Teaching Students with Special Needs

If you've got a citation

If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:

Click on the Journals tab from the library search bar
Choose from the following options in the drop-down menu to the left of the search box: Title begins with, title equals, title contains all words, or ISSN equals.
Enter all or part of the journal title and then select the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are entering the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
Locate the correct title from the results list.
Select the title with the dates that you need and choose the database name next to your preferred dates.
You will be redirected to another screen where you can search for your article.
If the journal or date you want is not available, order the article through interlibrary loan using the link below.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

PQ One Psychology This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to many of the same scholarly and trade articles that appear in PsycInfo and PsycArticles, as well as new video collections documenting counseling sessions, historical psychological experiments, and related material. Content in this database can be organized by therapeutic approach (group counseling, family counseling, etc.) or presenting issue (anxiety, depression, etc.)
PsycInfo (APA) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
A database of citations and abstracts from nearly 1,000 educational journals plus full text of educational documents and papers.
Teacher Reference Center This link opens in a new window
For educators and librarians. Covers assessment, best practices, continuing education, curriculum development, etc.

Try these tips:

If an article is available full text in a database there will be an either an "HTML" or 'PDF" or "Linked Full Text" icon. Either of these will give you full text of the article. The difference is that the PDF is the article as it appears in the journal originally (including the graphics).
When you find an abstract (summary of an article) in a database and there's not a link to PDF or HTML, click on "Article Linker".
If we have the Journal in another database "Article Linker" will take you to the list of choices of where the journal can be found. Click on either "article" for direct access to the article or "journal" or the name of the database to get to the search page of the database.
If we do not have the Journal click on the link for Interlibrary loan, where we can get the article for you.