Library Home: MBA 771 Corporate Social Responsibility: Finding Journal Articles & News

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world. Additionally offers many articles in the social sciences.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier covers topics in accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management. It includes articles from thousands of scholarly, professional, academic, and trade publications. The full text of many titles is available, but only indexing and abstracts for some titles. Includes company profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies. Allows searching by fields relevant to the study of business, including company name, ticker symbol, product name, geographic location, and NAICS industry code. Harvard Business Review is here 1922-present.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a unique mix of company, industry, financial and country business data, for every major marketplace in the world.

Multi-Discipline Databases

Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Global Issues In Context This link opens in a new window
Focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics that are related to these broader issues.
Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Covers timely issues, from capital punishment to immigration to marijuana. This cross-curricular resource supports science, political science, current events, and language arts classes. Informed, differing views help learners develop critical-thinking skills and draw their own conclusions.

Science Databases

ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new window
For full text, set Source to Subscribed journals
Science In Context This link opens in a new window
Covers information about today’s most significant science topics. Contains magazine, journal and news articles, as well as primary source documents, images, videos, and audio files.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Shows connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.

Advanced Search Tips

Try these search tips to narrow or broaden your search:

Term	Example	Result
AND	biotechnology AND ethics	Narrows the search to entries which contain both terms
OR	marketing OR advertising	Broadens the search to entries containing either term
NOT	termination NOT death	Excludes entries containing the second term
" "	"intellectual property"	Retrieves results containing the exact phrase in quotes
*	terminat*	Truncation: Retrieves terminate, termination, terminating
?	globali?ation	Wildcard: Retrieves both globalization and globalisation

Business Journals & Newspapers

Business Week
Business Week is a weekly business magazine published by Bloomberg. Available online or IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Searches 1984- present editions of the Wall Street Journal online.

Harvard Business Review
Online coverage: 10/01/1922 to present in Business Source Premier database

New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is coverage from 1980 to present.

Off-Campus Access

You may access all of our electronic resources from off-campus. When selecting a database or eBook from the Library website, you will be prompted to enter your Assumption email address and password.

Finding a Full-Text Journal Article

Some of our databases provide full-text articles (indicated by a PDF or HTML link after the citation). Others only show you the titles of articles. For these, click Article Linker to find out whether we own the journal in print and/or online.

If we do not have access to the article you need, you can request it (free of charge). After logging into your InterLibrary Loan account, the system will automatically fill out the necessary information - you just need to hit Submit Request at the bottom of the page!

New Users to the InterLibrary Loan service, may set up an InterLibrary Loan account here:

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*