A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world. Additionally offers many articles in the social sciences.
Business Source Premier covers topics in accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management. It includes articles from thousands of scholarly, professional, academic, and trade publications. Includes (Marketline) company profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies. Allows searching by fields relevant to the study of business, including company name, ticker symbol, product name, geographic location, and NAICS industry code. Harvard Business Review is here 1922-present.
Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
Look here for company research, including key executives, financial data, competitors, company data, and history (Used to be known as "Hoover" database)
A research database containing key resources covering current news and topics, as well as the trends and history influencing important accounting and tax issues of the day.
Statista integrates statistical data from over 80,000 topics in areas such as business, education, finance, media, politics, society, and technology. Statista gathers data from over 20,000 sources, including market reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government databases. Datasets cover 170 industries and over 150 countries. The reports, charts, infographics, and statistics found in the database can be viewed online or downloaded.
Use these search terms to narrow or broaden your search:
|
Term |
Example |
Result |
|
AND |
media AND bias |
Narrows the search to entries containing both terms. |
|
OR |
beer OR wine |
Broadens the search to entries containing either term. |
|
NOT |
bat NOT baseball |
Excludes entries containing the second term. |
|
“ ” |
“social work” |
Retrieves results containing the exact phrase in quotes. |
|
? |
globali?ation |
Wildcard: Retrieves both globalization and globalisation. |
|
* |
doctor* |
Truncation: Retrieves doctor, doctors, doctored. |
Searches 1984- present editions of the Wall Street Journal online.
Some of our databases provide full-text articles (indicated by a PDF or HTML link after the citation). Others only show you the titles of articles. For these, click Article Linker to find out whether we own the journal in print and/or online.
If we do not have access to the article you need, you can request it (free of charge). After logging into your InterLibrary Loan account, the system will automatically fill out the necessary information - you just need to hit Submit Request at the bottom of the page!
New Users to the InterLibrary Loan service, may set up an InterLibrary Loan account here:
If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:
Library Twitter
Library YouTube
Library Instagram