Library Home: Psychology: Articles/News

If you've got a citation

If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:

Click on the Journals tab from the library search bar
Choose from the following options in the drop-down menu to the left of the search box: Title begins with, title equals, title contains all words, or ISSN equals.
Enter all or part of the journal title and then select the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are entering the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
Locate the correct title from the results list.
Select the title with the dates that you need and choose the database name next to your preferred dates.
You will be redirected to another screen where you can search for your article.
If the journal or date you want is not available, order the article through interlibrary loan using the link below.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

Find Psychology Articles in Databases

PQ One Psychology This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to many of the same scholarly and trade articles that appear in PsycInfo and PsycArticles, as well as new video collections documenting counseling sessions, historical psychological experiments, and related material. Content in this database can be organized by therapeutic approach (group counseling, family counseling, etc.) or presenting issue (anxiety, depression, etc.)
PsycInfo (APA) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive index to articles in the field of medicine.
DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Online access to DSM-5, DSM-5-TR, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, DSM-5 Handbooks of Differential Diagnosis, and more. The DSM (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the handbook used much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders.
Supports areas of neuroscience, psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science.
Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
Database of articles including some full text on various topics.
Mental Measurements Yearbook This link opens in a new window
Contains full text information about English-language standardized tests and also contains test reviews. This is the online version of the printed volumes.
Only one person can use this database at a time. Please click 'Logout' when finished.
ScienceDirect Health & Life Sciences College Edition This link opens in a new window
For full text, set Source to Subscribed journals
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Includes databases across all major subject areas, including business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. The collection includes thousands of full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines including some volumes dating back to the 19th century.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
This education database includes references on child, adolescent, and educational psychology.

Primary Sources in Psychology

Primary Sources in Psychology are:

written accounts of original research, study, or experimentation that present new information or discoveries:

a dataset
the results of an experiment published in a peer-reviewed journal
the empirical or quantitative study itself (indicted by methods/methodology used)

Found in databases like APA PsychInfo, or APA PsycArticles:

PQ One Psychology This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to many of the same scholarly and trade articles that appear in PsycInfo and PsycArticles, as well as new video collections documenting counseling sessions, historical psychological experiments, and related material. Content in this database can be organized by therapeutic approach (group counseling, family counseling, etc.) or presenting issue (anxiety, depression, etc.)
PsycArticles (APA) This link opens in a new window
Find full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.
PsycInfo (APA) 1887-Current This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.