Tip: As you're searching, look for boxes you can click to limit search results to "scholarly", "academic", "refereed" or "peer-reviewed" articles.
Not finding full-text? Sign up for a free ILL account to request the article and we'll find it for you, usually in 1-3 days.
For full text, set Source to Subscribed journals
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
Comprehensive international coverage of scholarly literature in psychology. Includes articles from more than 1300 periodicals in over 25 languages.
Database of articles including some full text on various topics.
A comprehensive consumer health resource providing accurate, authoritative information on a full range of health-related issues.
A database of citations and abstracts from nearly 1,000 educational journals plus full text of educational documents and papers.
Online access to DSM-5, DSM-5-TR, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, DSM-5 Handbooks of Differential Diagnosis, and more. The DSM (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the handbook used much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders.
The book's call number is like its address on the shelf.
The call number on the book will be vertical, rather than horizontal. In order to locate the book on the shelf, work your way through the lines:
Find the books in the PZ section.
Within the PZ section, find the books with 7 in the call number.
Within the PZ 7 section, find the books with .G, then 8233, etc. until you have worked your way through the call number.
If the call number is preceded by REF, the book may be on the first floor and must be used in the Library. Most other books will be on the third floor unless they are labeled as Oversized and available on the second floor.
Library Twitter
Library YouTube
Library Instagram