Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Online Databases for Journal Articles
EconLit This link opens in a new window
A citation database covering a wide range of economics-related literature. Use Article Linker to find the full-text articles.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
LexisNexis Academic This link opens in a new window
Search the News for articles from newspapers around the world.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world. Additionally offers many articles in the social sciences.
Business Journals & Newspapers
Business Week is a weekly business magazine published by Bloomberg. Available online or IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.
Reports on and offers analysis of international news, world politics, business, finance, science, and technology. The Library holds a year's worth IN PRINT.
An international business newspaper that is published daily in London and printed in 24 cities around the world. It is one of the world's leading business news and information sources, rivaling the Wall Street Journal.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Searches 1984- present editions of the WSJ online. It contains only text. We have the current WSJ issues in the Newspaper area of the Library.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is coverage from 1985 to present.
For coverage: 1851 - 2012, see a librarian.
Also AVAILABLE IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.
Request Books and Articles From Other Libraries
If we don't own a particular book or journal article, we can order it for you through Interlibrary Loan.
Books can take up to 2 weeks to arrive at our library, so be sure to do your research early.
Journal articles tend to arrive quicker, usually in 1-3 business days.
Some of our databases provide full-text articles (indicated by a PDF or HTML link after the citation). Others only show you the titles of articles. For these, click Article Linker to find out whether we own the journal in print and/or online. Note the year of the journal article and make sure we own the year you need!
You may set up your Interlibrary Loan account here:
Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*
Country / Industry / Company Information
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Business database containing company, country, industry, and product intelligence, as well as business strategies, and news and opinions.
Country Profiles - from Global Issues in Context
Choose a world region, then a country. Each country page includes current news, journal articles, reference book articles, statistics, quick facts and a detailed Country Profile (the link is under the "Quick Facts").
Business Insights Global This link opens in a new window
Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.