Articles/News Databases - MKT 316 - Public Relations - Library Home at Assumption University

Business Journals & Newspapers

Advertising Age
Popular magazine covering advertising, marketing and media with objective analysis, insights and news.
Business Week
Business Week is a weekly business magazine published by Bloomberg. Available online or IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Searches 1984- present editions of the WSJ online. It contains only text. We have the current WSJ issues in the Newspaper area of the Library.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is coverage from 1985 to present.
For coverage: 1851 - 2012, see a librarian.
Also AVAILABLE IN PRINT IN THE LIBRARY.

Online Journal Databases

ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive business database that offers articles covering business and economic conditions, corporate strategies, management techniques, as well as competitive and product information. Includes coverage of companies and business trends around the world. Additionally offers many articles in the social sciences.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A general academic database with a majority of the articles in full text. Contains podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content 1985 to present.
Business Insights This link opens in a new window
Offers dynamic, accurate, and up-to-date topical business information and company and industry intelligence on thousands of global companies.
MarketLine Advantage This link opens in a new window
Provides access to a unique mix of company, industry, financial and country business data, for every major marketplace in the world.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources
from LexisNexis®, including foreign language newspapers and U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790.

Google Smarter

Google Advanced Search
A better way to refine your Google searches.
Google News
Extend your search to national and international news on the web.

RADAR Source Evaluation Form
Helpful worksheet with five qualities to examine in a website: Relevance, Authority, Date, Accuracy, and Reason

Keep in mind that detailed annual reports, financial documents, press releases, and other helpful information sources are often provided on a company's own website. Usually located in the footer of the website, look for webpages labeled "Investors", "Newsroom", or something similar.

MKT 316 - Public Relations: Articles/News Databases

Business Journals & Newspapers

Online Journal Databases

Google Smarter