Find Journal Articles & News - ECO 499 - Senior Research Seminar

Economic/Business Newspapers & Magazines

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window
Searches 1984- present editions of the Wall Street Journal online.
New York Times This link opens in a new window
This is coverage from 1980 to present.

Finding a Full-Text Journal Article

Some of our databases provide full-text articles (indicated by a PDF or HTML link after the citation). Others only show you the titles of articles. For these, click Article Linker to find out whether we own the journal in print and/or online.

If we do not have access to the article you need, you can request it (free of charge). After logging into your InterLibrary Loan account, the system will automatically fill out the necessary information - you just need to hit Submit Request at the bottom of the page!

New Users to the InterLibrary Loan service, may set up an InterLibrary Loan account here:

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

Find Economics Articles in Databases

Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window
Business Source Premier covers topics in accounting, banking, economics, finance, international trade, marketing, management information systems, and operations management. It includes articles from thousands of scholarly, professional, academic, and trade publications. The full text of many titles is available, but only indexing and abstracts for some titles. Includes company profiles of the world's 10,000 largest companies. Allows searching by fields relevant to the study of business, including company name, ticker symbol, product name, geographic location, and NAICS industry code. Harvard Business Review is here 1922-present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
A database of journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines including some volumes dating back to the 19th century.
Proquest Central This link opens in a new window
Includes databases (Includes ABI-Inform) across all major subject areas: business, health and medical, social sciences, arts and humanities, education, science and technology, and religion. Full-text scholarly journals, trade and professional titles, newspapers, magazines, dissertations, working papers, case studies, and market reports.
Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new window
Provides full text for nearly 3,970 journals covering the social sciences, humanities, general science, multi-cultural studies, education, and much more.
EconLit This link opens in a new window
A citation database covering a wide range of economics-related literature. Use Article Linker to find the full-text articles.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Save articles to "My Library" and follow the Article Linker @ Assumption links to find full-text copies in our databases. Use the "Cited by" link beneath each citation to find lists of related, more recent publications.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
A general academic database with a majority of the articles in full text. Contains podcasts and transcripts from NPR, CNN, and the CBC, as well as full-text New York Times content 1985 to present.

If you've got a citation

If you already have a citation, the title of journal, it's ISSN, or would prefer to browse journals by a particular subject, follow the steps below:

Click on the Journals tab from the library search bar
Choose from the following options in the drop-down menu to the left of the search box: Title begins with, title equals, title contains all words, or ISSN equals.
Enter all or part of the journal title and then select the SEARCH button. Make sure that you are entering the title of the journal, not the title of the article itself.
Locate the correct title from the results list.
Select the title with the dates that you need and choose the database name next to your preferred dates.
You will be redirected to another screen where you can search for your article.
If the journal or date you want is not available, order the article through interlibrary loan using the link below.

Interlibrary Loan (ILLiad)
Borrow from other libraries with our interlibrary loan system. *Articles & book chapters will be sent electronically and books will be available at the front desk unless you request to have them mailed to you.*

ECO 499 - Senior Research Seminar: Find Journal Articles & News

Economic/Business Newspapers & Magazines

Finding a Full-Text Journal Article

Find Economics Articles in Databases

If you've got a citation