Finding eBooks/Books - SCP 540 - Intro to Research and Program Evaluation

eBooks

Use the search box to the right or the link below to search for resources on "school counseling" or "social and emotional learning."

Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
Online books for download or print, by chapter or page. Complete Collection of Academic titles available for download to your computer, or reading device, or you can print by chapter or page (limit varies).

This research guide provides an overview on eBooks with troubleshooting tips:

eBooks
by d'Alzon Library Last Updated Jul 15, 2024 152 views this year

Building Great School Counselor-Administrator Teams by Tonya C. Balch; Bradley V. Balch
ISBN: 9781947604230
Publication Date: 2019-02-08
By working together, school administrators and guidance counselors can greatly accelerate their impact on school improvement, student behavior, and mental health. With this practical guide, readers will discover a systematic approach for establishing an effective school counselor-administrator team.
Developing and Managing Your School Guidance and Counseling Program by Norman C. Gysbers; Patricia Henderson
ISBN: 9781556203121
Publication Date: 2011-10-01
The fifth edition of this bestseller expands and extends Gysbers and Henderson's acclaimed five-phase model of planning, designing, implementing, evaluating, and enhancing Pre-K-12 guidance and counseling programs. This enduring, influential textbook has been fully updated to reflect current theory and practice, including knowledge gained through various state and local adaptations of the model since publication of the last edition.
The School Counseling and School Social Work Treatment Planner, with DSM-5 Updates, 2nd Edition by Sarah Edison Knapp; David J. Berghuis; Catherine L. Dimmitt
ISBN: 9781119063094
Publication Date: 2014-12-15
Treatment plan components for 33 behaviorally based presenting problems Over 1,000 prewritten treatment goals, objectives, and interventions.

Social and Emotional Learning in Action by Tara Flippo
ISBN: 9781475820829
Publication Date: 2016-05-08
The pedagogical basis for these lessons are shaped around the research findings of the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL). Each lesson (36 total) will offer step-by-step instructions along with a materials list.
Assessing with Respect by Starr Sackstein
ISBN: 9781416629979
Publication Date: 2021-03-30
In this timely and thoughtful call to action, author and educator Starr Sackstein examines the critical intersection between assessment and social and emotional learning (SEL), particularly as it affects students of color and other marginalized groups. The book addresses the five SEL competencies identified by the Collaborative for Academic, Social, and Emotional Learning (CASEL)-self-awareness, self-management, social awareness, relationship skills, and responsible decision making-and explains how teaching students to develop their abilities in these areas can help them improve their learning and assessment experiences.
Social-Emotional Learning and the Brain by Marilee Sprenger
ISBN: 9781416629498
Publication Date: 2021-05-30
Spurred by her personal experience and extensive exploration of brain-based learning, author Marilee Sprenger explains how brain science-what we know about how the brain works-can be applied to social-emotional learning. Specifically, she addresses how to: Build strong, caring relationships with students to give them a sense of belonging. Teach and model empathy, so students feel understood and can better understand others.

Search All!

Search All

All resources in one search

Advanced Search
Articles

Search for scholarly and popular articles

Databases A-Z Find Article by DOI
Books

Search the d'Alzon Library collection

Course Reserves Advanced Search
Videos

Search the d'Alzon video collection

Popular Streaming Films
Journals

Search for a journal or magazine by title or ISSN

Browse Journals by Subject
Get Help

We are here to help!
Search our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs),
contact us by chat, or schedule an appointment
to meet with a librarian.

FAQ Make an Appointment

DSM Library

The Library has full access to the online DSM library, so you can use the link below to access the DSM-5-TR with the option to search for keywords.

DSM Library This link opens in a new window
Online access to DSM-5, DSM-5-TR, DSM-5 Clinical Cases, DSM-5 Handbooks of Differential Diagnosis, and more. The DSM (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) is the handbook used much of the world as the authoritative guide to the diagnosis of mental disorders. DSM contains descriptions, symptoms and other criteria for diagnosing mental disorders.
Supports areas of neuroscience, psychiatry, mental health and behavioral science.

Finding it on the shelf

The book's call number is like its address on the shelf.

The call number on the book will be vertical, rather than horizontal. In order to locate the book on the shelf, work your way through the lines:

Find the books in the PZ section.

Within the PZ section, find the books with 7 in the call number.

Within the PZ 7 section, find the books with .G, then 8233, etc. until you have worked your way through the call number.

If the call number is preceded by REF, the book may be on the first floor and must be used in the Library. Most other books will be on the third floor unless they are labeled as Oversized and available on the second floor.

SCP 540 - Intro to Research and Program Evaluation : Finding eBooks/Books

eBooks

Sample eBooks

Search All!

DSM Library

Finding it on the shelf