Skip to Main Content

Student after-hours access

View All Library Hours

Health Advocacy: Get Background Info.

Contains information on the general subject as well as specific course information.

Online Reference Sources

You can access these books anywhere you have internet access by using your HoundMail username and password when prompted.

Gale Encyclopedia of Public Health
2013. Alphabetically arranged encyclopedia contains approximately 257 entries pertaining to important public health concerns. Topics include diseases and conditions, health and wellness efforts, nutrition, ethics and law related topics and statistics, sanitation issues, and everyday environmental effects.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health - 3rd. ed.
2012. Provides detailed information on mental disorders and conditions. Also features entries for prescription, alternative and over-the-counter drugs, as well as the various therapies used to treat mental disorders.

DSM Library eBook Collection

DSM-5® Handbook Of Differential Diagnosis

DSM-5® Clinical Cases

DSM-5® Handbook On The Cultural Formulation Interview

Guía De Consulta De Los Criterios Diagnósticos Del DSM-5®

Print Reference Resources

Death and Dying Sourcebook by Joyce Brennfleck Shannon (Editor)
Call Number: R726.8 .D3785

Publication Date: 2006
Alzheimer Disease Sourcebook by Amy L. Sutton (Editor)
Call Number: RC 523.2 .A45 2011

ISBN: 9780780811508

Publication Date: 2011-08-25
Medical Ethics: Sources of Catholic Teachings by Kevin D. O'Rourke; Philip J. Boyle
Call Number: R725.56 .O75

Publication Date: 2011
The Merck Manual Home Health Handbook by Robert Porter (Editor); Justin L. Kaplan (Editor); Barbara P. Homeier (Editor); Merck Editors
Call Number: REF RC 81 .M535 2009

ISBN: 9780911910308

Publication Date: 2009-10-13

Last Updated: Apr 8, 2025 11:29 AM
URL: https://library.assumption.edu/healthadvocacy
Print Page

Subjects: Health Professions

Tags: advocacy, case management, cultural literacy, health law, patient resiliency