The d'Alzon library has host of eBooks, as well as print books if you are on campus, for graduate study.
The database below, eBook Central, is our largest eBook database but keep in mind that eBooks or chapters can live in other spaces. For a comprehensive search, use the Books tab in the search box on the library website. Similarly, a number most of the books in eBook Central have some downloading or printing restrictions due to licensing agreements. These restrictions appear on the book's title page.
Online books for download or print, by chapter or page. Complete Collection of Academic titles available for download to your computer, or reading device, or you can print by chapter or page (limit varies).
Research Guide Instructions :
This video will walk you through the very basics of conducting a search and accessing an electronic book in eBook Central.
Though the library has a physical DVD collection, the library also has some dedicated databases for streaming video for both academics and fun. I've provided a list of more general streaming databases but there are others that are more applicable to specific graduate program, which you can explore here.
This research guide has information about how to access streaming videos from our databases as well as the open internet.
67,000 titles spanning the widest range of subject areas including anthropology, business, counseling, film, health, history, music, and more. Includes: documentaries, interviews, performances, news programs and newsreels, field recordings, commercials, demonstrations, original and raw footage, award-winning films, Academy®, Emmy®, and Peabody® winners.
Offers over 1000 streaming feature films, documentaries, international films, and television from major mainstream studios.
Not only will this video walk you through the basics of accessing streaming media but it will also demonstrate how to get streaming video results from most other databases.
Library Twitter
Library YouTube
Library Instagram