The Union newspaper was published by the USJB from 1902-1996. The purpose was to provide a link between the leadership of the society and its members. The newspaper was published in French from 1902-1979 and in French and English 1980-1996. The newspaper started publishing articles on genealogy in the 1980's.
Below is a list of miscellaneous photographic prints from the Union.
|
TITLE |
DESCRIPTION/NOTES |
DATE |
|---|---|---|
|
Accent on Youth Festival |
Details of event and names on back of photos |
1975 |
|
Alliance des Journaux Franco-Américains |
Details of event and names on back of photos |
1940 |
|
Alliance Radiophonique Français |
|
no date |
|
American and Canadian French Cultural Exchange Commission of Massachusetts |
|
1971 |
|
Autumnfest |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1980-1983 |
|
Autumnfest |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. 2 folders |
1984,85,87,88 |
|
Association de la Jeunesse Franco-Américaine |
Dignitaries and members of the AJFA. Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1956,1959 |
|
Concours de Français |
|
1969 |
|
Bouvet Frigate (l'Escorteur d'Escarddre) |
Includes invitation the the event |
1971 |
|
Boy Scout Government Days |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1983,1985,1988 |
|
Brandywine Trip |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1983 |
|
Building Commission |
|
1976 |
|
Busy Beavers Club |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
Various years |
|
Caisse des Vieillards |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
Various years |
|
Colebrook, N.H., Our Lady of Grace Shrine Pilgrimage |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1958 |
|
L'Aventure (Frigate) |
Dignitaries and officers of L'Aventure |
1957 |
|
Boursiers Family |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
various dates |
|
Conseils Jubilaires |
Representatives from Conseils 1,147,230,291 |
1987 |
|
Constitution, U.S.S. |
Details of event and names on back of each photo. |
1980 |
|
Cote, Augustin J. Plaque Dedication |
Details of event and names included in article clipping |
1980 |
|
Dauphine Day Proclamation |
Details of event and names on back of photo. |
1979 |
|
Décoration de la France |
Details of event and names on back of photo. |
1956 |
|
Demonstration de Worcester, Mass |
Includes mayor of Worcester and members of the USJB General Office |
1940 |
|
Directeurs de la Société Saint-Jean-Baptiste de la Vallie de la Chippewa, Wisconsin. 40e Anniversaire en 1910 |
see folder title |
1910 |
|
Directeurs Spirituels |
Details and names on back of photo |
1978 |
|
Equipes, Réunion Générale, Hartford, Conn. |
Multiple photos including USJB dignitaries, and drill teams. |
c.1940's |
|
Equipes, 14ᴇ Réunion Générale, Amesbury, Mass. |
Multiple photos including drill teams and USJB dignitaries |
1948 |
|
Equipes, 13ᴇ Réunion Générale, New Bedford, Mass. |
USJB dignitaries on viewing stand |
1947 |
|
European Tour |
Multiple photo's including one with Pope Paul VI |
c.1970's |
|
Eucharistic Congress, 41st, Philadelphia, PA |
Details of event and names on back of photo. |
1976 |
|
Fall River, Mass |
Includes photo of 1935 Party for children at Christmas |
1970,1935 |
|
Federation des Societes Franco-Américaines du Comité de Worcester, Leominster, Mass |
Details and names on back of photo |
1951 |
|
Fédération Féminine Franco-Américaine |
Group photo |
1957 |
|
Fenway Park Trip |
July 31, 1968, August 8, 1971 |
1968, 1971 |
|
Festival Ethnique de Fall River, Mass |
|
1978 |
|
Fifty year members of the USJB |
Multiple photos through the years of members celebrating their 50 years as in the USJB |
multiple |
|
Flags, French |
French flag presented at Bishop Feehan High School |
1963 |
|
Flags, Rhode Island |
Rhode Island state flag being presented to General Officers of USJB |
1976 |
|
Fogarty Memorial Hospital |
|
1973 |
|
Founding Delegates of the USJB, Monument Square Hostelry |
Republished in 1985 issue of L 'Union |
1900 |
|
France comes to Rhode Island |
Dozens of photos from events for the celebration of the 10th Anniversary of the Junior Alliance Francaise. Held from November 16-22. Includes photos with Assumptionist priest. 5 folders |
1955 |
|
Franco-American Social Club, North Attleboro, Mass. |
Interior and exterior shots of Franco-American Social Club |
|
|
Franco-American War Veterans |
Details and names on back of photo |
1958 |
|
Franco-Américaines. Film Documentaries |
Details and names on back of photos |
1978 |
|
Fraternal Congress, Boston, Mass |
Details and names on back of photo |
1970 |
|
Fraternal Week |
Details and names on back of photos. 4 folders |
Various years |
|
Fraternal Week, Flag Day |
Details and names on back of photos. 3 folders |
Various years |
|
French Exhibit at Home Office |
Photos of exhibits created for visit from French to Rhode Island |
1955 |
|
General Board |
Multiple photos of undated. 2 folders |
undated |
|
General Board, 1903 |
Photo taken in Winooski, VT. Details and names in caption of photo |
1903 |
|
General Board, 1927 |
2 folders |
1927 |
|
General Board, 1933 |
|
1933 |
|
General Board, 1937-1939 |
|
1937-1939 |
|
General Board, 1941-1945 |
|
1941-1945 |
|
General Board, 1946-1950 |
|
1946-1950 |
|
General Board, 1969,1970,1977,1983 |
|
1969,1970, 1977,1983 |
|
General Board, 1986-1990 |
|
1986-1990 |
|
Germany and Switzerland, Trip |
|
1984 |
|
Greek Catholic Union of the USA |
Details and names in caption of photo |
no date |
|
Heritage Day |
Details and names on back of photos. |
1982,1984 |
|
Home Office, Agents and Regional Managers |
Details and names on back of photos. 3 folders |
Various years |
|
Home Office, Bouvier Hall |
First home of the USJB |
1900 |
|
Home Office, Employees |
4 folders |
Various years |
|
Home Office, Exterior |
3 folders |
Various years |
|
Home Office, Interior |
2 folders |
Various years |
|
Home Office, Management |
|
1979,1986 |
|
Home Office, Miscellaneous |
|
no date |
|
Home Office, Party, Christmas |
|
1987,1989 |
|
Home Office, Rededication |
|
1976 |
|
Home Office, Renovations |
3 folders. Includes Report: the Home Office Building Commission. |
1975-1977 |
|
Home Office, Retirements |
2 folders |
1960-1989 |
|
Ice Capades |
|
1989 |
|
Institut Franco-Américaine |
|
1967 |
|
Junior Achievement Program |
|
1981,1982 |
|
Lewiston, Maine, Club le Montagnard |
Details and names in caption of photo |
1942 |
|
Life Insurance |
Promotional materials describing increased Life Insurance sales and fraternal activities |
1975,1976 |
|
Ligue des Societés de Langue Francaise |
Held in Lewiston, Maine, iincludes program from the event |
1969 |
|
Maison de la Bonne Presse, Paris |
Details and names on back of photos |
1948 |
|
Mallet Library |
Details and names on back of photos |
Various years |
|
Manager of the year |
Details and names on back of photo |
1979 |
|
Manchester String Ensemble |
Manchester, New Hampshire |
c1940 |
|
Mardi Gras |
Woonsocket, RI |
1956 |
|
Miscellaneous |
Multiple unrelated photos that span 1940's through the 1980's |
Various years |
|
Montreal World's Fair |
Details and names on back of photos |
1967 |
|
Morin, François, Famille de. |
Portrait of family from New Hartford, Connecticut |
1908 |
|
Mutuelles - Vie Françaises d'Amerique |
Details and names on back of photo |
1948 |
|
National Fraternal Congress of America |
Details and names on back of photos, 2 folders |
1970's-1980's |
|
New Brunswick Trip |
Details and names on back of photos |
1982 |
|
New England Fraternal Congress |
Details and names on back of photos |
Various years |
|
Oberammergan Trip |
Details and names on back of photos |
1984 |
|
Operation Care and Share |
|
no date |
|
Operation Outreach |
Details and names on back of photos |
1978 |
|
Operation Rice Bowl |
|
no date |
|
Ordre de Mérite et d'Honneur |
Details and names on back of photos |
Various years |
|
Ottawa, destroyer |
Includes article from Lowell Sun |
1971 |
|
Ottawa Trip |
Details and names on back of photos |
1978 |
|
Paris Boys Choir |
Includes article regarding visit of the Paris Boys Choir from the Providence Journal |
1981 |
|
Paris, Students from |
Details and names on back of photo |
no date |
|
Paris Trip |
|
1972 |
|
Pawtucket Red Sox |
Edgar Martel throwing out the first pitch |
1983 |
|
Pearl Harbor Commemoration |
Details and names on back of photos |
1943 |
|
Pin, USJB |
|
undated |
|
President's Court of Honor |
3 folders |
Various years |
|
Professeurs Franco-Américains |
|
no date |
|
Programme de Française |
|
1957 |
|
Providence, Diocese, Catholic Charities |
|
no date |
|
Ralliêment Patriotique |
Details and names on back of photos |
1942 |
|
Relgious Educators |
|
1963 |
|
Rendezvous |
|
1990 |
|
Rome Trip |
1 negative only |
1980 |
|
Rutland, Vermont, Académie Notre-Dame de Vermont |
|
|
|
Saint Benoît du Lac |
|
|
|
Saint Jean Baptiste Day |
Rhode Island, many photos taken as parade goes by USJB building, 2 folders |
1890, 1920, 1935, 1939, 1979, 1980, 1983, 1984 |
|
Saint Jean Baptiste Day |
Greenfield, Massachusetts |
1928 |
|
Saint Jean Baptiste Day |
Montréal |
1943 |
|
Saint Jean Baptiste Day |
Moosup, Connecticut |
1956 |
|
Saint Jean Baptiste Day |
Springfield, Massachusetts |
1980 |
|
Saint Mary Church |
Willimantic, Connecticut |
1935 |
|
Scholars Club |
|
Various years |
|
Scholastic Aid Recipients |
3 folders |
Various years |
|
Seventy-Fifth Anniversary |
2 folders |
1975 |
|
Sixtieth Anniversay |
|
1960 |
|
Société des Artisans Canadiens Français |
|
Various years |
|
Sociétés Franco-Américaines des Rhode Island |
|
1978 |
|
Société Historique, New Bedford, Mass. |
|
no date |
|
Student Loan Conference |
|
1988 |
|
Televised Mass (1st Televised Mass) |
Details and names on back of photos |
1971 |
|
Toronot Trip |
Details and names on back of photos |
1979 |
|
Ukranian National Association, Inc |
Details and names on back of photos |
1983 |
|
Union L' des Gardes Franco-Américaines de la Nouvelle-Angleterre |
Details and names on back of photo |
1942 |
|
United Way Campaign |
Details and names on back of photo |
1979 |
|
U.S. Bicentennial Celebrations, etc. |
|
1976 |
|
U.S. Bicentennial Celebrations, etc., Bicentennial Contest |
|
1976 |
|
USJB Bicentennial Parade Floate |
Details and names on back of photo |
1976 |
|
USJB Billboards |
|
|
|
USJB Board of Directors |
|
1989 |
|
USJB Chorale |
|
1990 |
|
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania Dutch Trip |
Includes article about trip |
1988 |
|
Vétérans des Guerre Franco-Américains |
Details and names on back of photo |
1958 |
|
Vie Franco-Américaine |
Some Details and names on back of photos |
Various years |
|
Washington, D.C. Trip |
Details and names on back of photos |
1981 |
|
"Woonsocket Call" Reception |
|
1968 |
|
Woonsocket Harris Public Library |
Includes article |
1974 |
|
Woonsocket Youth Festival |
|
1989 |
|
Worcester, Mass, St. Francis Home for Aged Men and Women |
|
no date |
|
Workshop, Woonsocket |
Includes names of those pictured |
1975 |
|
World War II |
Details and names on back of photo |
1943 |
|
WWON Radio |
Names on back of photo |
1977 |
Library Twitter
Library YouTube
Library Instagram